Welcome to my webpage, stay as long as you like or don't visit at all!


My name is Karthik Arunkumar and I am a freshman at North Carolina State University. My intended major is Biomedical Engineering, although I am not too sure if I will switch to another engineering field. The reason I chose BME was that it combined my two favorite subjects, math and biology, and it aso seemed to be one of the more challenging fields of engineering that NCSU had to offer. Throughout high school I wanted to be a doctor, but then I realized that I would have to go to school for almost six to eight more years of schooling after my undergraduate before I officially become a doctor and that did not seem to thrilling after I graduated high school. If I were to switch to another engineering major it would probably be aerospace or nuclear. If neither of those options work out, I might consider transferring out of NCSU.

My favorite hobby or past time would definitely include playing any type of sports. When I was eight years old, my parents put me into Tae Kwon Do and I managed to practice that for two years and decided it wasn't for me. When I was twelve, I started playing tennis and I continued playing until my junior year of high school. I played numerous amounts of tournaments and travelled all across the South. I considered playing tennis in college but then I wanted to focus on my education so I stopped playing at a high level and I now play it was a hobby. I also play basketball, football, and a little bit of corn-hole.

green circle Ricardo
  1. Gather 2 slices of bread, peanut butter, jelly, knife, and plate.
  2. Take a wallop of peanut butter and spread it on one slice of bread.
  3. Take a similar amount of jelly and spread it on the other slice of bread.
  4. Put the two pieces of bread together.
  5. Cut the crust off (optional).
Course Future Grade
E 115 S
Calculus II +B
Anthropology -A
verde pelota