A Day in The Life of Mamie Trigg

My name is Mamie Trigg and I am a freshman at North Carolina State University. As of now, my intended major is Textile Engineering because I would like to help produce outdoor gear and apparel that would encourage more people to enjoy the great outdoors. Making more waterproof, durable, and fashionable clothing is appealing to me as it would motivate people who don't enjoy outdoor activities if the weather is not good. With better weather-proof clothing, more individuals would enjoy going outdoors, no matter the weather. If more people go outside more often and get active, the general population would become healthier and maybe live longer!

My favorite hobby is art. However, I consider a multitude of things "art." I love poetry, which I believe is art to the mouth: drawing, which I believe is art to the eyes: and music, which I believe is art to the ear. Listening to music, reading a book, or drawing pictures are few of my favorite activities on a rainy day. Despite that, when it's nice outside, my favorite hobbies are hiking, camping, and adventuring. I love to become one with the natural world around me by taking long walks through sunny forests, especially when the leaves prove it's autumn with their fierce red and orange hues.

NCSU Mr. Wolf
Click here to see my resume

How to make my Favorite pizza!
  1. Get some dough
  2. Add some sauce and cheesy deliciousness
  3. Toss some pepperonis on top
  4. Cook it long enough so that it makes the entire kitchen smell like Heaven
  5. Take it out of the oven before it burns...

Class Expected Grade
English A
Calculus 1 B
Chemistry B+


Hiking in the Fall